Within the crib, you are able to transfer tools from one location to another, however, for these transfers, there are rules in place that dictate what the information for those tools will do during the transfer. Today we will go over how to view and modify those rules to fit what your company needs/will be using the Crib for.
Firstly, within GAGEtrak Pro, open up the Crib by clicking on the menu item for it located on the left side within the “Main Menu” options. If you are using the Crib standalone, you can open that up and follow along as well. From the Crib, you want to click on “Configuration Menu” in the bottom left corner, then the “Rules” on the left side.
With the Rules opened, you are able to see the rule name at the top of the information, as well as browse through these rules using the record navigation buttons at the bottom of the screen. Here you can also add new rules or remove existing rules with the record navigation buttons, also you have the ability to clone rules here. Within these rules, you have options such as will the status of the tool change during the transfer, and if so, how will it change? These options are available for things such as the current location, the current custodian, the pause status of the schedule (this is used for tools that are calibrated on a usage based cycle), as well as associate a default label and letter to the rules.
Beneath the “Changes on transfer” section, you have selection criteria, this is used to determine what tools will be available for selection during the transfer. This means that the tools in your system need to fit certain criteria before they can be attached to a transfer record, and then transferred. Some of these criteria include the due status of the tool and the status of the tool within the system being included in the list (Status of the tools meaning the active, in-active, in calibration, ect.).

